No. 209 makes Kosher for Passover Gin and Vodka
By Francine Cohen
Sunday, March 31, 2013. There’s been a LOT of anticipation tied up in this particular Sunday; it’s Easter, it’s the night that the third season of Game of Thrones debuts, and it’s nearing the end of Passover which is a really good thing because all of this matzoh, gefilte fish, leftover brisket stuff is getting painful.
So, here’s a bright seasonal drink that’ll pair with your best Easter bonnet, you can use to toast with anytime you see a dragon, and celebrates the near end of this Jewish holiday in a way that is truly Kosher-for-Passover… The Passover Spice cocktail made with No. 209’s Kosher-for-Passover Gin. (www.distillery209.com)
Unlike the all year round No. 209 gin that has a grain-base (a four times distilled corn neutral grain spirit) the Kosher-for-Passover Gin is made of a sugar-cane base. On all other nights you might enjoy No. 209’s cardamom essence but not during Passover. Though the Kosher-for-Passover also has between eight and 11 botanicals, just like the original recipe, cardamom isn’t one of them since it is considered to be kitnyot (a forbidden ingredient). But still, whether you’re drinking the original or the Passover version, you’ll enjoy the following Continue Reading…